Paul North

Paul North has over 32 years of experience in the financial markets and derivatives industry.  Paul joined the London International Financial Futures and Options Exchange (LIFFE) in 1988, spending several years on the exchange trading floor, in the business development department and in marketing and market automation. Furthermore Paul was Head of Education at the exchange, before leaving in 1998 to pursue a freelance career in derivatives and financial markets training. 

Paul has extensive international experience of teaching delegates from most of the world’s leading investment banks, funds, regulators, software developers, exchanges, commodity trading houses and central counterparties.

Paul originally qualified as a school teacher and taught for three years in the UK state system.  He holds a BA in history and an MSc in Banking and Finance from the University of London.

Further topics

Certificate course

The course focuses on the functioning of derivatives markets in both exchange-traded and over-the-counter derivatives as well as the respective financial instruments. Participants will learn how to analyze and value derivatives. From their market assessment, they will be able to derive hedging, trading and arbitrage strategies and use them in a portfolio context.

Trainers

  • 05.09.2022 - 09.09.2022
  • Live Stream
3.200,00 € (3.808,00 € incl. VAT)
Details

Paul North

Paul North hat mehr als 32 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Finanzmärkte und Derivateindustrie. Paul North startete seine berufliche Karriere 1988 an der London International Financial Futures and Options Exchange (LIFFE) und verbrachte mehrere Jahre auf dem Börsenparkett, in der Abteilung für Geschäftsentwicklung sowie im Marketing und in der Marktautomatisierung. Darüber hinaus war Paul Leiter der Schulungsabteilung an der Börse, bevor er 1998 die Börse verließ, um eine freiberufliche Karriere im Bereich Derivate und Finanzmarktschulung zu verfolgen.

Paul verfügt über umfassende internationale Erfahrung in der Schulung von Delegationen von weltweit führenden Investmentbanken, Fonds, Regulierungsbehörden, Softwareentwickler, Börsen, Rohstoffhandelshäuser und zentralen Gegenparteien.

Paul hat ursprünglich eine Qualifikation als Schullehrer und unterrichtete drei Jahre lang im staatlichen System Großbritanniens.  Er hat einen BA in Geschichte und einen MSc in Bank- und Finanzwesen von der Universität London.


Weitere Themen

Zertifikatslehrgang

Der Einsatz von Finanzderivaten, sei es im Handel oder zur Absicherung, erfordert fundiertes Wissen. In diesem Lehrgang wird umfassend die Funktionsweise von Optionen und Futures erläutert. Nachdem zunächst theoretische Grundlagen aufgefrischt werden, lernen die Teilnehmer anhand von Fallbeispielen wie man verschiedene Futures- und Optionsstrategien einsetzt. Die

  • 07.03.2022 - 11.03.2022
  • Eschborn
2.880,00 € (3.427,20 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt) Frühbucherpreis noch 55 Tage gültig.
Details